Here and Now

By Mole

Know Thyself

Above: Photos of a felled tree from bottom to top getting closer and fonally looking through the opening.

Thanks to all for recent stars and hearts. I’m not as able to comment as much as I’d like lately so I’m keeping things brief for now. It’s always wonderful to see your blips and I appreciate your comments on mine.

~~~
Elaine’s story continues...

Elaine had tea with Granmama, then quickly returned to her room to memorialize their discussion in her diary. They had discussed the ball, the prince, her shoe, the dastardly Dierdre, meeting the friar in the forest, and the flowers he gave Elaine.

“So do the flowers mean someone loves me? How do I know who it is Granmama?” Waving her hand she replied “my dear Elaine, until now you’ve been concerned with your studies, your horse, your flower garden, and matching your shoes to every outfit. There’s so much more to life and you’re no longer a little girl. You’re a young woman, but you’ve experienced little of life and the world outside this home. In matters of the heart, tread carefully. You must know yourself first. KNOW THYSELF.”

“But how do I do that Granmama?”

“You’ll have to figure that out on your own Dear.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.