Builders

Another painting at UMCG hospital. I don’t known anything about this work of art. It appears to depict farmers of the area but I don’t know. I’ve always been puzzled by the painting but I do like it.

Tonight I watched the super bowl together with a couple of coworkers. Great fun and a very exciting game to watch. Tom Brady is a great player but I did feel like it was time for someone else to win it this time. That’s just what the Philadelphia Eagles did. Exciting stuff!

Edit: I found out there's a lot of information about the art in UMCG on the hospital website. It's only available in Dutch, but if you're interested it can be found here. The painting in this blip is called 'Bouwvakkers' (Builders) and was painted by Rikus van der Meer. So they are not farmers but builders...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.