Drama queen

This is an emergency blip in more ways than one since this morning I was on the way to hospital in an ambulance. The day started oddly because I was up at 6.30 am - early for me. I never go out at that hour, but I did today to see if I could find a nice sunrise. It just didn't make sense as it was a murky morning and raining. But nothing made much sense today.

I parked the car on Puttenham Common and walked with Pippa, our Jack Russell, down to the lake, lugging all my gear. I'd had a dizzy spell in the office the previous day and now I had another and another and another, coming over me in waves. I got back to the car but didn't drive far before another attack and it was getting worse. Some women came back with me to the car park and lent me their phone to call Gill. But the dizziness was getting ever more acute. I began being sick and I felt I was going to pass out so asked a man to call the ambulance. I really was wondering if it was curtains.

In hospital they stuck a lot of stuff in to me and on me and diagnosed Labyrinthitis - an infection of the inner ear. So it wasn't life threatening, thankfully, but it was a real scare and a horrible condition - still is, so please forgive my lack of comments today. But I do wonder if I'm just a bit of a drama queen. As Gill said, she was bedridden with nausea at the start of all three of her pregnancies.

I'm left feeling rung out, very humble and just a bit emotional after all the kindness and help extended by so many people today and, yes, they were all southerners (referencing my Tuesday blip). So the swan here, the only reasonable picture I could salvage from today, is for kind-hearted southerners everywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.