Doyley22

By Doyley22

ABSTRACT THURSDAY - PATTERNS

....of nature in this case.   I managed a little lying around in the back yard at lunchtime - underneath the drooping heads of Sunflowers (if anyone saw me they would wonder what was going on).   The not so new Sunflowers are still pretty in their own way and there are more flowers to open.  Amazing.  I thought the patterns of, what appear to me to be, spent flower heads within the Sunflower suitable for entry into today's Abstract Thursday challenge kindly organised by Ingeborg.  I shake my head at how nature produces some amazingly beautiful things and sometimes the reverse.  

The extra shows the flower head as photographed.  I love the wilting petals as well - I hope no-one out there in blipland is wilting.....

It was very kind of you all to offer comments and stars for the silhouette in Fremantle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.