Beachcombing

By KenH

Musing on a rainy day

Awoke to a very different day from yesterday. Cold, however that's taken for granted at this time of year, but instead of the bright sunshine a dull, drizzly, disappointment of a day. Not only drizzle but that fine misty rain that creeps up and soaks you through without you noticing, until you start to divest yourself of the protective layers that you selected.
Started, as many do these days, by (nordic) walking along the beach followed by a hot drink and pleasant conversation among friends. 
I had my phone topped up ready for my daily blip but nothing I saw conveyed the feeling of this day so I arrived home lunchtime blipless.  
I had an hour spare in the afternoon so grabbed my SLR and headed for Lytham Hall in search of a meaningful image. At the back of my mind I was thinking snowdrops, as a cheerful counterpoint to the dreary weather but again nothing seemed to satisfy so I switched to ICM in the woodland. At last the day and the image seemed to come together. The liquid feel of the image perfectly mirrored what I was feeling as I strolled amongst the wet trees. All I had to do was add a hint of coolness in post processing. Enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.