Cold track

Phew - it's been a busy day! 

From getting everyone out of the house super on time (with the helpful comment from a neighbor that I should have set the alarm 15 minutes earlier if I was running late.... I explained, calmly that I'd been up since 5.30 and held back from asking if he had done morning exercise, washed and dressed two boys, got breakfast ready, cleared it up, etc, etc... -  I felt this was quite restrained of me. I shall not be setting the alarm 15 minutes early tomorrow. 

Rant over. 

Business meeting this morning with a new contact, who turned out to be lovely and wants me to do some work for her.  Back home to work on something for another client, before rushing to get two (tired) boys. 

Very exciting having new clients, quite daunting having to pitch my work and know that I'm in it alone - no phoning someone to help. I see a very steep learning curve ahead, and quite a bit of job satisfaction. 

I took this as I drove home, it's a track near us and still has ice on the puddles, my husband keeps suggesting it would make a nice run - I don't think he has seen the state of the track recently! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.