a plea...

In the last three days the highway has been shut down 3 times due to serious wrecks. There are rarely accidents.... People lives have been changed forever..

60 miles per hours is 60 miles per hour
Going 70 miles per hour because everyone else is,  is still breaking the law.

Fifteen years ago I stopped the body count at 30. Wrecks that I have seen where people have lost their lives. I have seen body parts, I have seen 3 dead children. It may sound cold but those that drive reckless and lose their lives, I don't really feel sorry for them. I DO feel sorry for their family, friends and anyone else the affected because of their actions.

I have written down before my horrendous driving record when I was 17 to 20 years of age. By the grace of god, I didn't kill anyone, even after I rolled a pickup, where the roof became 2 inches shorter, firefighters broke out the passenger window and helped me out. I was wearing my seatbelt is the reason I survived. I rolled that pickup truck because I wasn't paying attention and overcorrected as I drifted off the road..

You can say, I've been there, done that, finally learned my lesson, went to school, got counselling, took some of the same courses that the courts order for anger management and finally grew up.. My current career has been driving professionally for 23 years and counting....

So I am asking you, please tell family, friends, those you love, to slow down, it isn't worth saving a few seconds here and there, let that person that cut you off go, breathe, stop and walk around if you have to, to calm you down (I have done that more than I can count)..

12 1/2 hours, 509 miles / 819 kilometers, and 7,000 pounds unloaded by hand today... About the same type of day tomorrow...

Thanks for listening...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.