Our nicknames...

...as used by Es. And an anniversary card from our children.

Today MrR and I celebrate 18 years of marriage. And it is celebrate I was a very blessed individual the day MrR walked into the Somerfield store I worked in to start his trainee manager course:-)

We celebrated by clearing three bedrooms...those belonging to the Barmy Army, ripping up the carpets in them and on the staircase. Then we took a romantic wee trip to the coup to get rid of them. Carpet fitters arrived around 12 noon and serenaded us with banging and thumping that shook the house! Then we put all the things back in the three bedrooms. The Barmy Army did lend a hand in their various different levels of enthusiasm:-)

That said we sat down this evening and even although it is a school night enjoyed a couple of glasses of red wine:-)

As for the nicknames...I’ve no idea why I am Darth Vader...her ringtone for me on her phone is the Imperial March :-).

Grateful for the day MrR walked into Somerfield, Stirling the eighteen years of marriage we have enjoyed and the Barmy Army we have been blessed with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.