Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Who's a good boy then?

I've lost half a stone in weight in the last 6 days.  I'm very pleased about it, mind you, like every diet I've tried - and there have been a few - it's not been easy and this is just the start.  

Went to see my doc about my still to be fixed crunchy knee last week and my favourite physician was on holiday so I had to see the 'take no prisoners' alternative quack.  Hell's teeth, did he give me some stick about being overweight (but not obese), drinking too much (but not dependent) and  how it was my role to look after myself and his to fix people with 'real' problems. He stopped short of calling me an oxygen thief!  I hung my head in shame and nodded in agreement and embarrassment.  The experience was humbling.

This morning, as a reward for my efforts - and results - MrsDB gave me a treat, an egg sandwich and it was wonderful. Two of Mrs Burford's golden yellow eggs  (fried in spray-on vegetable oil) in two slices of soft, white, sweet bread - my first bread for three days where normally I'd have had over half a loaf in that time.  Last night's curry was cancelled as is tonight's fish and chips.    Tomorrow's Rib Eye steak and chips will be replaced with thin, grilled lean sirloin and salad.

Tonight I'm allowed two 125ml glasses of wine.  The Linkwood whisky will have to wait!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.