Life thru a looking glass

By DebbieB

Girl Chat.

Ok, so enough with the selfies right??

Although in my defence the last two, were purely to take back the power in my actions. If everyone can see them... it takes away the privilege of a private viewer. Thousands of miles once again... and yet it doesn’t seem enough.

Last year was not a great year in all honesty... I lost myself.. and focused entirely on the wrong things. I behaved in ways that were so out of character for me... and I guess it shocked me a little. But by the end of the year, I realised I was wrong in my assumptions of what was making me feel that way... and dug a little deeper...

I know everything I’ve just written is true, but the clarity seems to only last on certain days and convincing myself permanently is going to take some time. But I’ll get there..

All said and done... there is nothing more carthartic than a glass of wine and good old fashioned girl chat. Courtesy of the absolute beaut Sabrina... Who no matter where we go... always knows someone... and free drinks follow!!

That juxtaposition though!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.