Derelict Cottage

Unusual weather - blue skies and sunshiine -  but on my outward journey I was travelling through totally white fields and some slippy B roads, but on the return journey the same fields were bright green and no sign of the snow.

This is one of my favourite dereliction locations, but I had to take care due to the conditions..  The road down to it has a bit of a hill and it was totally under snow.  I decided that I could get down o.k. but possibly wouldn't get back up.  Therefore I had to park some distance away and walk back.    I'm learning!!

After the pictures were taken I noticed that bath you can just see in the backyard,  and after my exertions I decided to have a nice soak in it.   

(That last bit may not be true but it sounded good).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.