stujphoto

By stujphoto

Belhaven Beach Rock Strata

These rock strata on the beach lie just round the corner from Belhaven Bay directly north of Winterfield Golf Course. Whilst the rock strata are very clear, the heavy infestation of seaweed on them makes them rather dark. I had hoped to be doing some long exposure shots with my big stopper to calm the movement of the sea but the clear sky reflected in the rocks pools meant my longest exposures were only a second or so even though I was stopped down to minimum aperture (f22 and f32). In any case the sea was relatively calm. I've tried photographing this rocky beach a number of times but never been whole satisfied with the results. I've maybe need to wait for a high tide and stormy weather to capture the waves crashing against the rocks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.