today I went to

By Beau

All the fun of the fair!!

Today when I got off of the bus the first thing that I noticed was the smell of candy floss and hotdogs. The fair is here again, and the town is crowded with huge lorries and brightly coloured rides and noisy music. I never go on the rides but I love the sights and smells that fill the streets. This is a charter fair and has been coming into the town for hundreds of years. You can hook a fish and win a prize or even ride the big chair that goes up so quickly and then down even faster, not for me thank you. I didn't see the fortune teller this year but I am sure that she must have been there somewhere. It always amazes me that on saturday morning every stall, lorry and cable has gone and the town looks just the same as any other saturday but somehow you can still just , as the wind blows , faintly smell the hotdogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.