Credit Control

A very long day after a very long evening when I created a new spreadsheet to control my business finances. The toughest part of the day was reviewing a new statement of payment I got out of my biggest client which for the first time breaks down in detail what the various lump sum transfers that they make actually cover - the multiple invoices they invariably lump together without telling me and without be my bank having the detail. Anyway, the exercise covering the whole of 2017 detected nearly €10,000 that had slipped through their net (and mine). So my Financial Director will be pleased in our call over tomorrow, especially after he read the riot act to me last month about sloppy practices! Now at 8 pm at the end of our first day of the weekend here in Cairo, it's time to go out and enjoy it! Dd has been very patient.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.