Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Always.....

This is something I've always wanted to see.

Didn't even realise it was in the building I was in 'till the end of our visit.

Loved it. Spent a while looking and seeing things in it I'd never seen before. New questions about what is in it and the significance of its inclusion.

Was so pleased I'd seen it the gift shop nearly sucked me into buying a print!!

But sense prevailed.

I find the image quite stunning. Probably the first piece of art that stopped me and made me think many years ago. I've a few artists work I'd like to see in person before I slip of the plate. I was in quiet awe of this today.. Not everyone's taste I know, some may even think its blasphemous. To me, anything that provokes a reaction is worth giving time to.

Thanks for looking.

B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.