Friday fill up.

A chilly start, but it stayed dry all day which is always a bonus.
The scan man was doing the hill blackies next door to see how many were carrying twins or singles ( or empty). The ones with twins are lambed in a different field out on the hill. When the singles lamb they go back to the rough hill whereas the twins go to some of the improved grazing to hopefully produce more milk to feed two lambs.
I managed to keep out the way by mucking and bedding cows. I don't like sheep, wee brother doesn't care much for cattle, but we have a lot of each !
Nipped away to fill up the petrol cans tonight for the quad bikes. At the moment Tesco are quite a bit cheaper than Shell , plus I had a 10p / litre voucher which saved me nearly a tenner. Every little helps - I was always taught look after the pennies and the pounds look after them selves !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.