Primula

A day with a lot going on! I don't know what to say about it, maybe that's why I'm posting late!

What day is it? Thursday! Got a spreadsheet updated for our holiday. Got another campsite booked. Only one left who isn't picking up the phone. Went to The Mate's for our usual Thursday meet-up. Printed off copies of our holiday timetable. Meanwhile I have #1 Daughter asking us to join them for a holiday even sooner! Gosh! Oh, help! My life is so full of good things!

So I'm at The Mate's doing a bit of gardening for him, as I do, planting a few primulas. (I'd rather say primulae.) I have 2 folowers who will know this isn't a plant they've grown (shame) as they don't supply this garden centre any more!

AND (don't start a sentence with and) I have almost regained control of my hacked Facebook page.

I didn't expect to be at a blipmeet tonight but The Man and I were in Keswick in time to meet up with Technophobe, Loose Canon, GrahamColling, Sue Middleton and Dave.

It's funny how you tell blip friends things you don't normally share: I told the aforementioned company that I knew all the words to all the songs in Mary Poppins! (Except "I love to laugh!" because I don't like that one)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.