Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Roses and a welcome day off

Today was a nice day. Today I didn't have to go across town to a meeting, I had an evening off. I had a bath! I've got a busy day of errands tomorrow, then finishing costumes, and packing for our canal holiday on Monday.

Last week I bought some roses, little red sweetheart roses for £3 and some bigger yellow roses for £5. The sweetheart roses are dried, dead, but still holding their form and bringing some contrast to the lovely yellow roses that just keep getting better and better.

It's been a long eventful week (I didn't even remember to mention the fire in the building I was in last night, different floor and put out quickly but it brought our rehearsal to an abrupt end) and so now I'm off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.