D77

By D77

Rabah

Rabah: Teacher, I see you at cinema.
Me: What film was it?
Rabah: Very long. Very boring.
Me: Erm, was it Rocknrolla?
Rabah: Yes teacher! Very long. Very boring. In cinema, I feel boring.
Me: I thought it was brilliant!
Rabah: I see you and friend!
Me: You mean Larissa? She's my fianceé.
Rabah: You get married teacher? Mabrook!
Me: We're getting married in April.
Rabah: You have nicy friend, very beauty.

There followed a short explanation as to why I was laughing, being careful to let her know I wasn't laughing at her, but that sometimes when students say the wrong thing, it's just funny (for some reason).

Rabah: Yes teacher, when you try speak Arabic it funny too!
Me: Can you write that funny sentence on the board and let me take a picture of you?
Rabah: Why teacher?
Me: I've got a website which I put a photo on every day and say something about my day. Today, I want to let everyone know that you made me laugh and cheered me up.
Rabah: Really teacher? Of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.