Goodbye Puerto de la Cruz

As is the way, took my last walk around the area this morning clad in my winter gear, ready for the cold of the UK.... and it was an almost cloudless blue sky, and very warm!  Another collage of the wonderful street art which I found so impressive, along with the warm friendly atmosphere of this attractive town. Am posting early while I wait for my taxi to the airport, as I won't be home much before midnight.......and a few final extras, one especially for Mambo, and some final shots of last night's sunset and the clearest views yet of Mount Teide:)

If anyone is interested in coincidences, have a look at blipper Honeycombebeach's  P.S. post today. (Can't do a link on my tablet)...we have never met, and neither have either of our sons, who are both teachers in Ho Chi Minh.....until by chance, coincidence, call it what you will, they are going to tonight !!!!

Many thanks as always for your responses, see you back in the UK:))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.