Friday blues

Thanks so much for the caring comments on yesterdays sad news.
Both Lars and me were crushed and without words the last days were spent silently mourning the empty feeling our little furry one left.
What hit me, how fast he charmed his way into our life.
At work lots of my colleagues came with well wishes and expressed their sympathies. I also received a heart-felt email from the animal protection agency of how sorry they were and they would never have put Ragnar to adoption if they had knewn how bad his health was. They want to find out what went wrong at the vet who examined him last before we got him.
I assured them in my reply that we didn't blame them and although heartbroken, we were glad to have met Ragnar. We will also for sure adopt again but have to give it time. It would not be fair to a new cat to constantly be compared to the charmer Ragnar was.
I guess the weekend will be spent with unimportant things, just to get back to normal

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.