St Werburgh's Artisan Character

The kitchen mixer tap has been dripping at an increasing rate so I dismantled it to extract the valves and took one to the local plumbing supplies outlet. No sir, I'm afraid this is an unusual size. You should try the merchant down in Montpelier. No sir, this is unusual, there's a place on Barton Hill Trading Estate and if anyone has one it'll be them. No sir, not seen one of these before. Aggghhhh.

I ended up buying a so-called Reviver Kit in the hope that this would do the job. Alas no. So, back for a refund and helpfully a website address to see if they can come up trumps. I've just taken some picture of the valve and done a scale drawing with dimensions to help. Fingers crossed.

Anyway on the way I spotted this great street art and just had to stop and capture it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.