Wildlife Saturday

I had an early walk with Finlay - 8 a.m. - as there was rain forecast from 9, which was due to last all day. The rain arrived as promised, just as we approached home on the return.

Afterwards I went off to Mrs madwill’s studio - to set up a new printer and to post out an internet order. On the way back from the Post Office I stopped off at Thorp Arch church, as I had previously seen some coconut feeders hanging over the churchyard wall and had spotted a rat helping itself.

I had hoped to see it again and capture it for blip! Instead, this squirrel was feeding and I was able to get several shots. Not good quality as they were taken through the windscreen at quite a long zoom (625mm equivalent). Whilst I was sitting there I caught movement out of the corner of my eye and found a robin sitting on my door mirror. It was staring in at me for ages and didn’t flinch as I moved around with my camera to get a shot - see extra

I returned to the studio and spent about 3 hours cutting fabric. Home late afternoon and watched some rugby on catch up…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.