Daffodil And Burdock

Horrible day. I took MrQ for a scan at the hospital this morning and he went to watch The Arsenal at a pub afterwards. I got a phone call at lunchtime from my elderly neighbour asking if I had any petrol as her car wouldn't start. I offered to go to the petrol station and get some. She asked if she could come with me. I think the problem with her car is a flat battery or faulty starter motor. She wanted to go to the optician so off we went. When we got there it was closed. She did some shopping and and visited Dorringtons for a loaf where the staff were very kind to her. My granddaughter has a Saturday job at the branch in her home town and loves working there.

By the time I got home it was a bit late for going out with the camera and it was raining anyway. My EB is the burrs that I cut out of Frankie dog's beard the other day. The thick dark line on the left is a whisker and I've used one of the daffs that MrQ bought for me as a backdrop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.