Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Bokeh!

I know it's a pisspoor attempt but it's a start. (dried hops by the way)

Meandered down to Stroud Brewery this evening after an unintentionally helter-skelter drive home from Hereford. Falling asleep at the wheel is always a wonderful method by which to remind oneself that sleep is a requirement no matter how much one enjoys environmental management.

Said microsleep also ensures that just afterwards the protagonist is the world's most awake person! I was shaking like a shitting dog exhilarated for at least half an hour.

Wonderfully, both lads behind the bar at Stroud Brewery are fans of Death Cab for Cutie. We had a proper chat about the wonderful music produced by them.

It all means I've now forgotten how tired I am and am playing some wonderful music whilst not giving one single fuck about the housemate and his bovine partner.

I've even had a couple of lovely cigarettes. Nice once in a while.

Have a cracking weekend folks. If anyone beats the depth of my sleep tonight I'll buy you dinner.

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.