Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Unexpected Blip.

We had friends of friends coming to stay at the lodge this week. The informal arrangement meant they could come early and it was so nice to meet them. Talk, talk, talk....... Well he was a geologist and I had had a gem shop, then he said he was keen on photography.......

We told them all about Blipfoto and if they look they will see shots of the lodge at various times of year. 

We tore ourselves away to let them enjoy their holiday and went along to Askham to take photos of catkins.... or so I thought! I directed us to this bush. Catkins? ? ? No, I was wrong, the bush was a few yards further on 

The robin obliged by sitting there so close to us, I couldn't resist blipping it.

In other news my life got even busier. I thought things were getting chaotic before our trip away on the boat but yesterday #1 Daughter asked if we could join them at Center Parcs for a week of fun and swimming (oh, yes, those outdoor trips between pools in February!) Then today #2 Daughter rang to say she'd like to come down on Friday for the weekend as #1 and family are coming up to the lodge before going to Center Parcs. Oh gosh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.