Lazio_Lad

By Lazio_Lad

Barbieri of Calvi Dell Umbria

Apologies for posting this on the wrong date but the picture displays some of what appeals to me about living in Italy. I thought you might actually like to see the barber of Calvi . In Italy there is an ambience that reminds me of my childhood, with community still firmly at the center of daily existence. Most tasks are carried out locally and nearly everything required is available within 10 kilometers. The food in the local shops is produced on local farms and small workshops make or repair a vast range of domestic or or industrial equipment.
Many thanks for all your kind words yesterday I had over looked the milestone. Although, I suppose as a result you saw a typical image from my blips , rather than a prearranged display . Blipping to me is a way of recording my day to day experiences in Italy from my original trip to Tuscany with John Gravett , until today. The record is not complete. I have missed about 300 days since I started . At one point I nearly stopped, but I am glad I came back and enjoy looking back at the changes and challenges I have encountered over the last few years. Thanks to the blip community and all the friends I have made but never met for their enthusiasm and inspiration

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.