Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Bridge Redux

Different day. Different lens. Different (ever so slightly) PoV. cf .

       One of those days. I've been thinking about camera gear - replacing my old falling-apart tripod for something a little sturdier (then I might actually use a tripod when I should). Can't afford to upgrade lenses - yet. I played with the D3100 a little trying to remember how to change settings like aperture and ISO. I didn't realise how much I rely on command dials and customised buttons.

       I did eventually get out of the house to walk Kiki (it was very windy), buy milk, and pick up mail.

      Passing the time:  a quick unscientific survey of recent blips reveals that blippers do not flood the web with cute cat pictures; dogs just beat them out. People were pictured in 209 blips. Cattle beat out squirrels, rabbits, pigs, hedgehogs, deer, and fish. What's left? Oh, birds coming second to Homo Sapiens at 49. I didn't count interiors or landscapes . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.