A Cycling Granny

By acyclinggranny

Twizel Bike Race

Here I am in Twizel, there is a BIG weekend of racing, today was the mountain bike race. This is my daughter and granddaughter on the 'tagalong' bike setting off on the race. In the meanwhile I was in the BBQ tent helping to sell the sausages. I missed them coming in so there is no pic of that momentous event coming over the finish line! The course was very windy, and muddy, most people had mud over their backs and fronts. A lovely day, with hundreds of competitors participating.

I forgot to say that it is my 9 month blipday. What an amazing 9 months it has been. Thank you all for your comments, stars and hearts, that make me want to leap out of bed in t he mornings to see just what I can blip for the day. You have been very encouraging with your comments, I really appreciate that, and value your support.

Tomorrow is the run/walk. None of us have entered in that event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.