A new addition

The combination of many hot and dry days with abrupt and severe downpours with strong winds, knocked off the previous impatiens planted in this large pot on the deck. S got a new one from the local nursery on Thursday, and today it has acted as the subject of today's blip for me.

i have addd an extra, taken last night when we visited friends ; after I had posted my blip. So Im adding it today. I am very taken with the richness of the colours, of which I for one have nor previously been aware.

ADDITIONAL:
The moth which is my extra, is commonly called the Northern wattle moth, and is an Australian moth which is self introduced to NZ. It feeds on acacia, and our friends have a number of those trees. The scientific name is Dasypodia cymatodes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.