bananablip

By bananablip

Don't believe the BBC

Since I moved house and started at my new church, every single service I've attended has been marred by the knowledge of a long run immediately afterwards. It's annoying. Today I decided that I'd get my 13 miler done and out of the way before church to stop that niggling little thought ruining the service.

At 7am I was alone, eating my porridge, listening to the gales outside and staring at the BBC weather app feeling utterly miserable. Gales, sleet and snow.

As soon as I stepped out of the door it was glorious. Blue skies everywhere, my face a porous sponge, sucking in every last drop of vitamin D. How amazing does a bit of blue in the sky make you feel? There was a little flurry of snow about half way around but other than that, a glorious run.

And now, the whole afternoon stretches ahead of me. Hail on the outside, endless cups of tea and yesterday's Guardian on the inside. I might even nap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.