Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Friday Fades into a Farewell

As this Friday was slowly fading, I had just arrived home with several bags of groceries (and $72.00 less in my account -- sheeeeesh). We quickly began making dinner: Mr. Fun was cooking the main course and I was composing a salad.

But I politely excused myself from the kitchen so that I could step into the backyard and walk around the pool to get a shot of the farewell. I'm sure I blip this scene entirely too often, but honestly, I never, absolutely never, get tired of looking as the sunset is happening somewhere to the west of us, but oh how it paints the ceiling above us. I enjoy it thoroughly and it only lasts such a short few moments.

Now it is late and I am tired. Tomorrow we have two functions to attend. The first is a luncheon goodbye party for a friend we've known for 30+ years. She is a widow and is now retiring and moving somewhere near Reno, Nevada, because that is where her son is living. The other party/open house is for the mother of a friend of ours. Terry's mom, Opal, is celebrating her 90th birthday. So tomorrow is going to be a full day. I should, though, capture something other than sunsets tomorrow for my blip.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.