Return to the North

By Viking

Sail away, sail away, sail away.

Went to Nelson with TeeJay today - she had to get her nails done (of course!) and so I had to go and spend money while she did! It is our school prizegiving in 3 weeks and as two of the people stood at the front we have to set an example and dress up. As we have also both lost a considerable amount of weight since the last one we both need to make sure we have an outfit that fits. SO I went and bought mine today. I did it while TeeJay was in the nails place because I knew she wouldn't like it :-) (the outfit that is)
All in all I spent a bloody fortune but on the plus side I have been selling some of my outfits that I have shrunk out of on Trade Me so at least it's covering some of the cost of my new stuff!!! Now I have to find a pair of RED shoes- bright red!!!! Not a colour I am comfortable with normally but we (and you) shall see..... but not until Nov 8th :-))))

This shot was taken from the car par of the Nelson Yacht club. Just liked the way it looked with all the sails ready for some action and the fact that it showed the one blue skiy day we've had in ages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.