Sporticus

By don_T

Brrr - blizzard take 2

Another 6 inches of snow today, another evening of friends and a forgotten photo....sigh. I had a lazy start to the day, my 1st saturday not getting up at 5:30 to teach Pilates/yoga classes since May!!! Long overdue chats on the phone with friends, baking and a hair appointment. As my sweetie is in a 2 day course to get his 1st level rowing coaching certification, he had the car. Instead of rescheduling my hair appointment i decided to walk, and brought along a big knapsack to carry back groceries. It was only minus 3 but blowing snow in my face both ways, for the 30 minute each way trudging through 4-6 inches of snow. Going there was a breeze, coming back slightly uphill with 35 lbs in my knapsack - not so much - then i had to shovel for 20 minutes. I baked some more (fav was sticky toffee apple pudding) for my 2 closest Oakville girlfriends visit. We had a grand time with wine and essential oils making custom scents and 'focus', 'calming' and 'multiple sclerosis' blends & custom scented epsom bath salts. One friend has an autistic 15 yr old son and the other friend's husband has just been diagnosed with MS. It was a great night of bonding, supportive girl time...wish i had remembered to take a photo...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.