Technology

I have a remote controlled radio alarm clock. In truth it's usually as easy to reach over and press the buttons but it has a little remote control which is useful for programming the alarm and setting it. My recently purchased phone has an IR transmitter and it can be used as a remote control for a range of devices (once it is tamed and told what to do). At 04:00 this morning it turned on the wireless. I didn't know what time it was and assumed it was 07:30, the time someone usually starts talking in my ear. I now know why Kim Cattrall has got the knock with Sarah Jessica Parker because that is what was being discussed before I had the sense to turn over and check the time.

Helped Cal shift some white goods at lunchtime and then had a gentle sofa snoozle before the Scotland V France game. Early to bed this evening and the phone will be going in a drawer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.