Slooooooow

I woke very early, thinking about Poppy. I couldn't get back to sleep so I got up. I've spent a lot of time checking social media; hopping between facebook, Instagram, Snapchat and twitter, just looking for news of the happy skiers.  I could end up with repetitive strain injury by next Saturday.

D could see that they had stopped in Germany at 8 o'clock this morning, then at 11ish there was a twitter post to say they had arrived. What a long journey! The crossing was 'choppy' apparently. Poor Pops, that would have been the worst bit for her.

I'm really hoping she'll be able to facetime us later. Looking at facebook, a few mums have already heard from their little darlings. I guess we should be pleased that she's busy having a lovely time and not missing us at all!

Photo is an entry for this week's camera Club theme which is slow shutter speed. As the day has felt like an eternity, I probably could have photographed anything and got away with it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.