The cold.

And not the outside cold, but a heavy stinking grotty miserable b*****d of a cold. All thanks to my over generous family. Grrrrr!

Whole day spent sneezing and trying to unblock my nose. I have not succeeded yet.....

Busy morning despite my cold preparing breakfast for our quests before they departed just before lunch. I than made 40 mini Yorkshire puds and rare beef canapés for Mr Tbay Jnrs birthday drinks party. I did not attend due to nose situation!! Than set about trying to finish reading Junior Readers book ready for practice tomorrow. Loaded and emptied dishwasher twice as well.

Mr Tbay is currently judging the YFC SWA Mace Debating Competition. I decided against going and spending my germs!

I am also watching the Winter Olympics and this is me ,my tissues and the winner of the Men’s Slopestlye Redmond Gerard. What an athlete!!!

Here’s hoping this cold will do one tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.