Number 23 bus route

Today we did another of our bus route walks. For those of you who don't read our Blips regularly.............. our bus route walks, involve us jumping on a bus and going to the terminus and then we have to walk home via the most dog friendly route for a gorgeous little collie.



This morning we waited 40 mins for a number 23 bus and went to Trinity. Rant alert - Seriously not happy because when we arrived at the bus stop at 10.50am (when the bus was due) our bus app told us the bus was coming in 7 mins and then for the next 40 mins it alternated between saying the bus was between 7 and 8 mins away. Never once did it say that it was 40 mins away. Grrrrrr................ And normally Lothian Region Buses are fabulous.



Anyway our walk home took us through Inverleith Park and obviously I had to have a bit of a splish, splash, splosh in the pond. I jumped in and swam around happily for a few mins and then do you know what happened when I tried to get out?...................... I couldn't get out! I swam around trying to find a good 'getting out place' but every time I put my paws on the edge of the pond I had nothing to push my back legs off. And the water was deep so I couldn't even stand and have a little rest to consider what to do next. I just had to continue to swim around. Swimming around for more than a few mins is very tiring for a little collie. And I was worried that the swans would come after me because I'd already tried to chase them and they'd hissed at me. No photo cos Ann was getting a bit stressed cos I couldn't get out. Eventually Ann came to my rescue. Phew! I had to swim to the edge and then she pulled me out with my collar. I was so pleased to be out of the pond that I went into 'collie hyper mode'. I was zooming around all over the place, I was rolling around on my back, I was running, and I was just generally acting like a young puppy collie. There was a mummy with two little people watching me and they thought I was fabulous. The little people wanted their mummy to buy them a dog like me. Ann said, 'She's not always good.' And just to show the little people how naughty I could be................... I did a big shake and shook loads of pond water all over them. The little people just giggled and thought I was really funny. Not sure if the mummy was impressed though.



After my play in Inverleith Park, I had to go back on my lead for the rest of the walk. Our walk home from Trinity was 4.6 miles so I've spent most of the afternoon snoozing on the sofa. Ann has spent most of the afternoon swimming (50 lengths this afternoon) and cycling on her exercise bike (28 kms).



I've just been for another little walk to Sainsbury's so that Ann could buy a bottle of wine. She was trying to do 'dry February' less days than Jan. Lol! but she went to her friend, Susi's last night for dinner so obviously she had to have wine???!!! Oh well, ho hum – 9 days is long enough to be alcohol free?!!!



…................And now we're both chillaxing in front of the TV.



Happy Sunday Evening Blippers. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.