Mop, Drill, Air freshener!

I dragged Mr W out to the shops to help me buy a drill this morning ready for a visit to Daughter Number 2's new pad. He was very helpful!

We then hunted high and low for a box of pans I thought I have saved which stressed me out a bit as it made me late - only to realise later that I may have given them to Gill! 

Daughter Number 1 and I then had a mini spending spree in Tesco where we picked up the remaining items on Sophies list including light bulbs, air freshener and a mop! We also gathered some food as I thought she might be starving - momentarily forgetting Josh is a body builder so takes nutrition very seriously. At least he was grateful for the cooked chicken I took - perhaps not the tin of Pilchards and Camembert  cheese!

We arrived at the Croydon location, a little worried about the cars on bricks but safe in the knowledge they had new locks and big muscles and soon forgot where we were once inside. Mr W also joined us for a little while on his way to work

Well they certainly have bought a dump!!!! But I can see the potential and Sophie has always got stuck in when it comes to decorating and DIY - so different to Emily- and Josh didn't stop from the scraping the hole filling all the time we were there - except to stuff chicken in his mouth!!!

It was great to see her so happy and beginning to make her house a home. It's going to take some time as they have no money now but I guess there is no hurry and I will do all I can to help.

Look at my Baby. All grown up and sensible!

Then went back to Emilys for a cup of tea and a cuddle with Leo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.