RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Sailfest Traffic Jam

I have shot the Sailfest Parade of Boats pretty much every year since my arrival, but always from the volleyball court where I spend my days this time of year. Today, I was determined to get a shot different than those of years past. I envisioned a tight grouping of boats, sailing toward me with the town in the background. I therefore outfitted my big Canon with my longest lens plus a tele converter for that extra bit of compression. I had the right place in mind, but almost missed everything as I was working away on South of the Border photos and time got away. Fortunately, my wife returned from her walk and hustled me off to the beach where I managed to capture this traffic jam on the water, just the shot I had in mind.

This also marks my return to currency on blip. I have finally uploaded the missing week of photos from my stint at SOB. Check them out if you want, starting here and going backward (my preferred method of viewing other journals).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.