Nuthatch

As well as watching the nuthatch, I do enjoy listening to them as they are wonderful conversationalists!  Their song is definitely a pretty one.

As I sat with my camera at the ready and took photos of the birds, I had to put a blanket over my lap, to help protect my legs from Spirit's needle sharp claws.  Spirit insisted on kneading away as I snapped away.  I appreciate his show of affection but without the blanket I end up with countless pin holes in my legs!

After all the kneading, Spirit was exhausted and flaked out on the porch railing - see extra.

I stayed home from church today and am glad I did.  A woman told my hubby that she was going to her Dr tomorrow to see if she was really over her flu.  Really?!  What was she doing at church or anywhere else in public where she could infect other people?  The thoughtlessness of these people makes me so angry.  They obviously have no idea the risk they are putting other people at.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.