Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

Now where is that James Blunt CD...

Busy busy hectic couple of days have been had. Yesterday was very successful and good. It started with a hangover of a small variety - birthday drinks for a mutual friend of SJ's and mine were had in town. We wound up sharing a taxi home with someone from the taxi rank who it turned out I knew but hadn't seen in at least two years. Random fluke, the kind that happen in Edinburgh. But then it turned out that E, SJ's friend who was also in the taxi, (and who was up from down south for the weekend) was Taught by the random taxi friends dad! I kid you not. My head is still confused by that one.

That explains the hangover bit. We then met up with a couple who are going to be renting SJ's flat. The husband is a bus driver who was our bus driver into town the night before, again that Edinburgh thing. After the meeting, witnessing, signing malarkey SJ and myself took ourselves bathroom shopping.

Oh but what a lovely bathroom it will be when it is finished. I am almost as excited as SJ. But don't tell her...

Then, off to get some flooring sorted, down at Edinburgh Carpets on East London Street, the guy who served us said "I recognise you both, were you in the Lord Nelson just after new year, playing pool?" We were indeed in that bar on the second of January, and a mighty fine and friendly bar it was too.

And again with that Edinburgh thing (and this time we got a discount on the flooring because of it).

All in all a successful and busy weekend. So today we decided to go to the Allotment for some pottering, which we did, and then decided to go for a cycle out to Porty as it was such a nice day. At Seafield I was overtaken by an unfeasibly large orange man on a single speed bike. I gave chase - leaving poor SJ far behind as I ratcheted up through the gears in an attempt to catch up. Y'see I'd seen this bike bod before, for this bike bod was a blipper. I caught up with him and convinced him to have a pint in the Lurrrrvely Dalriada, where I got my blip.

Here I give it, the Horns o' Wilmington's Coo'.

I got his soul, but he got my crisp.

Cheers for a good laugh mate, and my blip!

<edit>I forgot until SJ mentioned it, the random taxi lady (whom I know, who's dad taught SJ's mate E) may also work with Anth, or at the very least works next door to him. She works on Manor place and is either a legal eagle or a bean counter (I can never remember). Edinburgh, is indeed a very strange place at times...


Backblipperedified yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.