Anniversary

It seems like no time at all since I heard about blipfoto on Radio 6 and decided it was time to try and make good use of my new camera. A year later, I have learnt a lot (always pocket your lens cap, never be without a spare memory card, sometimes break the rules), both from the experience of trying to make a good photo daily, and from learning by looking at so many wonderful blips. I have also graduated, been to my first wedding, and moved to Japan. This party was hosted by my lab, both to welcome the newcomers (including myself), and celebrate recent publications, although it was tempting to preted that all this was in honour of my blipday :D It's the first time I've managed to catch a cork mid-air, it seems they too are like buses.

Thanks,

Luke

p.s. Some highlights:

Minnie

Swans

Blenheim

Your Favourite

My Favourite

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.