Rose Monday

Rose Monday came with a white surprise, but not until I was in the train.
When it started to snow, we were all glued to the train windows - it came out of nowhere and caught us all by surprise.

Kaiserslautern 15 minutes later was already chaos, like usual.
Good there was no school and no students, only a few idiots like me were working today (and tomorrow).
I went in half an hour later than usual and it was very quiet in the train.
On the photo it doesn't look too bad, you can't see how much snow came down. The streets were one slippery affair. I was wearing the right shoes, so no problem here.

Now home and it looks like not a snowflake touched the ground and I was told that's exactly how it was. No snow here. Just a local little surprise.

19:40; 0°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.