Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

The National Library

Today I went to Sadu House, home of weaving here to see an exhibition/sale of beautiful handmade products from Egypt. It was organised by Nagada, who make lovely items of clothing for both day and evening wear. I was tempted to purchase, but they're more expensive than ever now. Almost unrealistically so I thought.

As I was heading home I noticed the library was open, so I dropped in. Someone eventually spotted me looking list, so let me know what was where. The model boat was part of a Kuwaiti collection and I enjoyed looking at books about history, desert plants, and architecture in their special room which was decorated with carved wood and made to look very traditional.

I then went to the children's section and had a fascinating chat about education and life in general with the librarian.

An interesting day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.