Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Sunday. Oh, Sunday.
We had such grand plans, that had all worked out so perfectly. In the end, the exhibition at Canada Water had to shut, and Pose (who I'd planned to meet) couldn't make it anyway.

Me and my mum decided to head into London anyway, and it ended up being a lovely day. We got off at Vauxhall, as we generally do, to go to Tate Britain. We fancied somewhere new for coffee and brunch though, so doubled back under the railway to look for somewhere. It was a good plan.

We went to the City Farm for the first time in yeeeaaars - there was a white horse who turned his back on us, a whole load of very fancy hens, and a giant rabbit who I wanted very much to steal. If only my bag was bigger.
We also found an amazing place for a drink - Tea House Theatre. It used to be a pub, and is now filled with bunting and amazing cakes. They don't serve coffee, but we had a hot chocolate each and a massive plate of toasted teacakes. Very nice indeed.

Tate Britain followed, had a look at the Turner Prize entries, then at the Pre-Raphaelites (which was just as busy, if not more so, than it was the day it opened), then walked along to Tate Modern. New photography exhibition there: William Klein and Daido Moriyama, highly recommended if you're a fan of black & white street photography.
I did, however, get told off for taking photos because I had my phone in my hand (I was texting), even though I'd seen at least 4 people taking photos already and not even being subtle about it. This annoyed me.


OH I also got some new gloves. They're super cool (and by cool I also mean warrrrm).
Here are some giant faces at Waterloo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.