Cold wet

By 7.45 the guys were on site and me still abed slumbering, willing myself to face the cold and set the fires to.

Things moved on apace and discussions took place with the Earth Mover about that 3000L oil tank, a mini digger probably being the solution to shift it and then speculation that it could serve as a huge irrigation tank.

I went on to shop and bought my way into the Bibbiena coop’s discount scheme for €27 and then bought a vacuum for the many fire ashes.

Home to make the guys a late coffee and sharpen up the chain saw to take down an acacia and willow.

Warm thoughts to T on the home front and P and A who are battling it out to buy a home.

I have finally worked out what a ‘quintale’ - a universal measure of weight in these parts. It’s a sixth of a cubic metre of seasoned wood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.