Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

At the feeder

The deer have been coming to the corn feeder at the edge of our yard for a couple of weeks.  They just finished the second fifty pound bag of corn which lasts a little over a week.  Of course, the squirrels and other critters that come through our yard are probably eating more than I know about.

This deer was there today right at 5:30.  Suppertime for her!    She is also losing some hair as our weather is warming up.  

I really hate that I have to shoot through the window.  It does distort the photo when the light is low.  I have tried to adjust this with some exposure compensation and shooting in shutter priority to see if it would work.   Nothing really changes the distortion except bright sunlight on the subject outside.   I sure wish the deer would hang around while I stepped out on to the porch so I could get a clear shot!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.