Chilled Cat....

Maisie and I went walking around 8.30 this morning. The Taylor River was affected by the recent heavy rain. The extra water in the river has washed away part of the Omaka Ford. Consequently folks were all walking their dogs along tracks on the true right bank. I counted up to twenty dogs during our walk. Later this morning my friend Wendy visited. She went away with lots of green vegetables from our garden. We have such a surplus at the moment.
It has been very hot again today. 33C in the shade on the porch. The cats are feeling the heat. We’ve got a fan in the room they sleep in and it’s not making much impact. It is 28C in their room as I write. Morris the Maine Coon spent time early this morning sprawled out on our bed where my pillow usually is. It was a shame to disturb him for bed-making.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.