Got the Eye?

A famous blipper who l once met on a Blipmeet gave me some good advice when l was only starting out in photography.
I was looking at everyone’s expensive cameras, lens and other equipment and l had come along with my little cheap camera feeling really out of my depth ( not that anyone made me feel that way, quite the opposite)
Back to the advice : l was told equipment came second to having a ‘good eye’.
I’ve never forgotten that.
Last week Mr P and l went to Abbey House Museum in Kirkstall, Leeds to catch the new exhibition there called A Woman’s Place telling the story of women in the area from local suffragettes to modern Olympians.
Well worth a visit if you are near.
At the entrance as we paid to go in, l noticed some little pin badges for sale.
There was ‘the eye’, so l had to buy it.

It’s made from enamel, so very smooth and fits the bill for the theme suggested by MindfulLife for this week’s Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.